1. Auto-Delete Apps You Don’t Use
Your first stop after getting iOS 11 should be Settings > General > iPhone Storage > Offload Unused Apps, especially if space is at a premium. It will automatically delete any apps you don’t use—but it won’t kill the data associated with the apps, so you can always download it again later. However, once you enable it, you can’t turn it off in this same location. Apple, in its infinite interface wisdom, appears to have put the disable option for this under Settings > iTunes & App Store—scroll down and you can see the toggle.